Bill Allison from Dillon Consulting selected as ACEC-Ontario 2020-21 chair

Ontario Construction News staff writer

Bill Allison from Dillon Consulting Limited will lead the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies – Ontario (ACEC-Ontario) as its 2020-2021 chair.

Allison and other directors and executive officers were confirmed by the association, which also changed its name from the Consulting Engineers of Ontario (CEO), at an online Sept. 15 annual meeting.

Allison noted his goal is to focus on improving the member experience at ACEC-Ontario.

Other ACEC-Ontario executive members include:

  • Joe Sframeli, WSP Canada Inc.– Chair elect
  • Christine Hill, Cole Engineering Group Ltd. – Past Chair
  • Don Holland, GHD Group Ltd. – Treasurer
  • Karen Freund, Jacobs – Chair of the Governance Committee

Directors include: Steve Dyck, SNC-Lavalin Inc.; Matthew Eades, Associated Engineering Ltd.; Ryan Matthews, J.L. Richards & Associates Limited; Chris Metaxas, GEI Consultants; Steve Pilgrim, McIntosh Perry; Derek Potvin, Robinson Consultants; Shawn Scott, R.V. Anderson Associates Limited; and  Mark Tulloch, Tulloch Engineering.

During the meeting, special recognition was given to outgoing Past Chair Rex Meadley, former Chairman at Tatham Engineering Limited, who has retired after a 35-year engineering career.

“Rex is well known and very well regarded in the consulting engineering community, and dedicated six years of service to the ACEC-Ontario Board. We wish him all the best in retirement,” said Bruce Matthews, ACEC-Ontario’s executive director.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.