CCA names 2020 board of directors

CCA executive
(From Left) CCA 2020 first vice-chair Roy Bassett, chair Roy Wrobel and second-vice chair Stephen Coote  (CCA photo)

Ontario Construction News staff writer

The Canadian Construction Association (CCA) cancelled its annual conference in March because of the COVID-19 pandemic, but it still elected its Board of Directors at its annual general meeting on March 18, held virtually.

“The election of these individuals will usher in a new era of streamlined governance for the Association,” CCA president Mary van Buren said in a statement.

The 2020 chair is Joe Wrobel from JPW Road and Bridge Inc. in B.C.

The first national vice-chair is Roy Bassett, Travelers Insurance Company of Canada, Ontario and the second national vice-chair – Stephen Coote, Group 92 Mechanical Inc., Ontario.

Other directors include:  Brendan Nobes, rcs Construction Inc., Nova Scotial; Robert Carvell, Trane Company, New Brunswick; John Flemming, Ocean Contractors Limited, Nova Scotia; John Flemming, Ocean Contractors Limited, Nova Scotia; Leslie Doka, Wright Construction Western Inc., Saskatchewanl Wayne Ferguson],  EllisDon, Ontario; Russ Kerr, Vipond Inc., Ontario; Kevin McEvoy, Guildfords Inc., Newfoundland and Labrador; Eric Gaulin, Pomerleau Inc., Ontario; Mike Reinders, Maple Reinders Group Ltd., Ontario; Mark Cooper, Saskatchewan Construction Association, Saskatchewan; Charles Caza, Bird Construction Inc., Ontario; Nicole Chabot, L. Chabot Enterprises Ltd., Manitoba and Quentin Huillery, Ledcor, Alberta/

Here are the CCA’s National Advisory Council and committee members:

Civil Advisory Council

John Flemming, chair
Members: Dwayne Berlando, Steve Drummond, Andrew Graham, George Koke, Roger Leger. Chris Lorenc, Jack Meseyton, Robert Meunier, Brad Scott, Bob Spence, Gordon Valverde, Mark van Bree, Terry Willms, David Wood

General Contractors Advisory Council

Brendan Nobes, Chair
Members: Rodney Ackerman, Sal Argento, Fabrizio Carinelli, James Gibson, Peter Grose, Bob Hildenbrandt, Phil Long, Grant MacPherson, Frank Perricone, Mario Raponi, Cory Richter, Jeffrey Schantz, Gary van Bolderen, Mike Weininger

Trade Contractors Council

Francis Roy, chair
Members: Manon Bertrand, Bill Black, Durk Botma, Derek Brown, Craig Drover, Chris de Valkenaere, Derek Ermen, Frank Faieta, Dave Graham, Christina O’Donnell, Stephanie Roll, Rick Wagner

MS&S Advisory Council

Rob Carvell, chair
Members: Glenn Ackerley, Geza Banfai, David Bowcott, Catherine DiMarco, Katy Fairley, Branden Kotyk, Gabriel Lefebvre, Angela McKerlich, Romeo Milano, Cliff Ostonal, Kelly Parker, Tim Sportschuetz, Chris Wren

Local Construction Advisory Council

Fiona Famulak, chair
Members: Chris Atchison, Grant Feltmate, Nadine Fullarton, Martha George, Ron Hambley, Pierre Hamel, Bryan Hocking, Veronique Mercier, John Mollenhauer, Rhonda Neary, Sam Sanderson, Clive Thurston, Duncan Williams

Audit and Finance Committee

Ray Bassett, chair
Members: Chris Atchison, Katy Fairley, Dave Graham, David Wood

Governance Committee

Joe Wrobel, Chair
Members: Ray Bassett, Stephen Coote, Jean Francois Arbour, John Bockstael, Rhonda Neary, John Mollenhauer, Christina O’Donnell, Trevor Panas

Nominating Sub-Committee

Joe Wrobel, chair
Members: Ray Bassett, Stephen Coote, Chris McNally


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.